top of page

Braunwyn Windham-Burke Confirms She's Not Speaking To Any Of Her RHOC Costars


PHOTO: Bravo


Brown Wind is spilling the tea!


The upcoming season of The Real Housewives of Orange County is set to premiere on Wednesday the 14th of October and we're finally getting some kind of confirmation about what kind of drama will occur when the OC ladies return to our screens.


During an interview with Digital Spy, sophomore Housewife Braunwyn Windham-Burke confirmed she is feuding with the entire cast and isn't on speaking terms with any of her costars. The OC Housewife told the outlet:


"Right now, I'm not speaking to any of my cast. And, you get to see how that all happens. 2020 is the most transformative year of my life. I let the cameras into some really real, raw moments. You come on a journey for me that I think is going to help a lot of people. I know it is.


"When you start changing sometimes, not everyone is comfortable with [it]. You go through a big period of growth, and it made a lot of the women uncomfortable. And that's okay. I'm very happy with where I'm at right now. You don't have to support me, but get out of my way."


The reason behind Braunwyn's journey of "growth and change" is still unclear, but I'm sure we'll have the storyline pushed down our throats for the entire season. Maybe she's exploring her sexuality further? Maybe she's having marriage problems? Who knows.


According to her cast bio on BravoTV.com, the women allegedly "question her choices" after Braunwyn's friend Shari moves in with her during quarantine.


What we do know is that Braunwyn has been extremely vocal in her support of the Black Lives Matter movement and allegedly comes to blows with Kelly Dodd over her ignorant and insensitive attitude towards both the current civil rights movement in America and the COVID-19 pandemic.


Braunwyn is also feuding with Gina Kirschenheiter, which from the trailer seems to be over the mother of seven children saying Gina's home is too small (lol) and she explained to the outlet that although they currently are not talking and come from different places, she still admires her accent confused Housewife. Braunwyn pointed out:


"Gina and I come from very different places. I'm light and sunshine and happy, and I always like to try to find the good in things, and I think that annoys the shit out of her. I will say, though, that out of everyone on my cast though, Gina calls it like she sees it. I do respect and admire that about her. She says what she feels and she does it 100% authentically. Gina doesn't like me, but she doesn't like me and she tells me to my face. I do actually have a lot of respect for that!"


It would be an understatement to say fans are not looking forward to the upcoming season of the show and many are planning on boycotting it due to Kelly's problematic social media posts from the last few months.


Although I don't want to watch, my body physically can't resist a new Housewives episode and at this point, Braunwyn's progressive views as well as her calling out Kelly are the only things I'm remotely excited to see.


Thoughts? Sound off in the comments!

bottom of page