top of page

RHOBH Season 12 Taglines Breakdown!


These taglines are littered with vague subtle shade and just like everything on The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills they're more passive aggressive than a bitchy receptionist. The women look great in their new royal red theme, however, I wish the boldness of their taglines matched the boldness of their LEWKS. Also the fact that we didn't get the official video is a major red flag. Pun definitely intended.

Let's break these taglines down below!

Kyle Richards: "When you're the real deal, you don't have to pretend."

If Kyle isn't referring to the town of Beverly Hills in her tagline she's talking about being real and I wouldn't have it any other way. Who else can say they've recycled the same tagline for 12 seasons in a row? Obviously, it's not the best tagline ever but it is on and brand and I appreciate it.

Lisa Rinna: "Hi, I'm karma. And yes, I am a bitch."

Rinna won. Everyone else may as well go home because no other tagline comes close to this one. Lisa Rinna is all about evoking karma and being a bitch so I wouldn't expect anything else from this walking pair of lips.

Erika Jayne: "I have nothing to hide, and nothing to lose, and that makes me dangerous."

This tagline is more unhinged than the door on Tom's car after he drove off a cliff. When Erika says she's got nothing to hide or lose, all I hear is that she's going to be a drunk mess all season fighting with anyone and exposing everyone. I'm here for EJ Global diving into her alcoholic super villain era and if that's wrong then I never want to be right.

Dorit Kemsley: "You can take all my things, and you won't have taken a thing that matters."

If Dorit didn't talk about her home invasion in her tagline we would've been more robbed than she was that night. I'm kidding, of course, but if this tagline is any indication, we can expect a lot of therapy and self reflection from the Buca di Beppo maven this season.

Garcelle Beauvais: "I don't need the spotlight. I shine just fine."

Okay? I'm sure after thirty years in the business Garcelle shines like a street light on Sunset Boulevard but if anyone signs up for a reality show they DEFINITELY need the spotlight. Try again next time.

Sutton Stracke: If you want a seat at my table, you best mind your manners."

Obviously this is a nod to her beef with Rinna over the Elton John luncheon which I appreciate. Who doesn't love some foreshadowing mixed in with southern shade?

Crystal Minkoff: "They say talk is cheap, but in Beverly Hills, it can cost you."

These generic taglines are always the worst. Are we supposed to believe Crystal couldn't think of any leather pants puns to throw in here after last season? Talk about a disappointment.


Diana Jenkins: "The only thing better than having it all, is having even more."

Although Diana's tagline is just as generic as Crystal's, I'll let it slide on account of it being her first season. However, rumour has it Diana has KARDASHIAN level money so if that's the case this tagline is very on brand for the cashed up newbie.


Who's tagline is your favourite? Sound off in the comments!

The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills airs Wednesdays at 9/8c Bravo! Stay tuned at Good Tea for our shady recaps and exclusive tea on the 90210 ladies.

bottom of page