top of page

Shannon Beador Reacts To David Beador's Upcoming Baby & Claims He Refuses To Coparent With Her


PHOTO: Bravo


Plates are about to be thrown in the OC.


During her press tour for the fifteenth season of The Real Housewives of Orange County, veteran Housewife Shannon Beador was asked about her ex-husband's new baby and their co-parenting situation.


Although they've been separated for over three years, I'm still obsessed with all the tea about their clusterfuck of a relationship. Oh, and in case you've been living under a rock, David Beador married his baby mama Lesley Cook over the weekend, which I'm sure Shannon is thrilled about.


In a recent interview with Entertainment Tonight, Shannon revealed David has no interested in co-parenting with her when it comes to the three children they share together, however, in terms of his new baby with his now-wife, Shannon says she's happy for him. Yeah, okay. The OC Housewife revealed:


“He has no interest in co-parenting with me, which is sad. He doesn’t. He has his own description, I guess, of what type of person I am. I don’t agree with it, so it is what it is. I wish him happiness, he is engaged and he’s having a baby, so that’s great, good for him."


Is anyone believing that Shannon is "fine" with this development in David's new life? I'm sure she was drunk dialling all her friends in a hysterical fit when the news broke, but if she wants to say she's happy for him, then whatever.


Maybe Shannon braced herself for this news because she explained that she was surprised it took David and his baby mama this long to get pregnant, she stated:


"I’m surprised that it took this long. I expected her to get pregnant right away, so it wasn’t a shock to me at all. Literally fine with it. No anger, jealousy, hurt, nothing. It’s, like, nothing. It’s all good. To think that after all that we went through in the relationship for me to be able to say that, that's good."


Even though Shannon is on my shit list for ghosting Vicki Gunvalson and Tamra Judge after they were fired from the show, everyone can agree that she put her all into that relationship with David, so it's good to know she's finally in a loving, committed relationship with her new boyfriend John Janssen. Let's just see how long this one lasts.


Thoughts? Sound off in the comments!

bottom of page