top of page

Sutton Stracke Wants To Fight Lisa Rinna After Saying She'll Need To "Work" On RHOBH Next Season


PHOTO: Bravo


There's definitely no love lost between these two!


Following her exit from The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills, the actress turned Depends spokeswoman turned reality star Lisa Rinna spoke with Interview Magazine and spilled the tea about leaving the show. Rinna revealed she quit after the reunion, called Lisa Vanderpump a pussy and said Garcelle Beauvais and Sutton Stracke will actually have to "work" next season with her gone.


Of course, when Page Six caught up with Sutton during her circular fashion event in New York City on Tuesday, they couldn't help but ask about Rinna's recent comments. In regards to the work comment, Sutton told the outlet:


“That’s all I do is work, so that’s funny. I’m working right now, I’ve been working all day, I’ve been working all week — all I do is work, so that’s funny."


Rinna did a good job playing the show's shit-stirring villain but without her holding a diamond the other women will have to step it up and potentially do things to make themselves unlikeable. Both Sutton and Garcelle play to the audience in their confessionals but they never really speak up to the other women's faces, something that will have to change ahead of season 13.



If the dynamic duo became the raging villains of the new season that would be more iconic than whatever the fuck they've been doing. In her interview, Rinna also said in real life Sutton and Garcelle are "villainous" and they need to let go of the "facade" they've created on the show. It turns out Sutton didn't like that comment either and defended herself by saying:


“Garcelle and I are actually truly very good friends, and I would count her as one of my best friends. There’s one thing I can’t do, and it’s lie. I’m not good at it. I’m terrible at it. I’d be the worst liar in the world.”


Are Garcelle and Sutton really best friends? Probably not. They're TV friends who have an alliance on a reality show which isn't a bad thing because 99% of the women on those shows all do the same thing. Housewives is just Survivor but with menopause, Botox and wine.


Page Six also asked Sutton which Housewife she would fight in a wrestling ring (?) and to no one's surprise she said, Lisa Rinna. Considering Lisa spends her time doing pilates and dancing in her underwear and Sutton has matchsticks for legs, I'm going to say Rinna would kick her ass in a wrestling ring.



Although the two obviously aren't friends, Sutton did compliment her former foe by saying she enjoyed fighting with her. In the Housewives world, this may be the best compliment you can get. Sutton said Rinna "played smart" but that she won't miss her when cameras start rolling later this month, she revealed:


“I will not miss her on the show because she is bossy and I don’t like it. The only reason I would want her back on the show is because we have a lot of things to talk about. [Rinna] puts herself in the good light and makes everyone else look bad. If I was to see her again I would ask her why did you kick me out of your house. What did I do to you? I liked going back and forth with her and throwing shade but she hits below the belt.”


While they had Sutton in a shit-talking mood, the outlet couldn't help but ask her about her biggest enemy on the show: Erika Jayne. A few seasons back when the Pretty Mess was getting divorced Sutton offered to loan her money but she made it clear that offer no longer stands. She shaded her cast member by saying:


“I would not give Erika any money, nothing today. I would not loan Erika any money. Are you insane? The most I would do for her is that she can stay at my house but it would only be for one week. Then she has to go. She should have been nicer to me. I could have been a great friend to her.”


Thoughts? Sound off in the comments!

bottom of page